Picture
Sunshine, fresh water, great fruit and amazing people. That was my day yesterday at Sauble beach Ontario. I went for the day with my one of my cousins to visit another one of my cousins. We had a great time, swimming and enjoying the sun. We had great conversations about life and God and health. It was so refreshing. My cousin Adam was a real inspiration to me. He lives in a cabin in the woods behind the beach, no electricity, no running water, no television. He lives simply, working, enjoying time with friends and bathing in the river. You here people all the time talking about living sustainably and simply but when you meet someone that actually does it, well, its just great! Reminded me that we really don't need all the "necessities" of life, like tv, microwaves, flushing toilets lol. All you really need is a relationship with your maker, shelter, sunshine, water, friends and simple foods. I feel like God's showing my again, that living simply is the way to go. So, I'll continue on my journey to health and wholeness. Pursuing a relationship with Jesus, loving people, eating fruits and veggies and caring for the earth by consuming less and producing more. I love life. I love my family. I love you. thanks for reading. 
Esther




Leave a Reply.